Important Message from Fire Chief Kruger

Due to the extreme forest fire hazard, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry has declared a Restricted Fire Zone effective Thursday June 1 at 12:01 am local time for the Districts of Hearst/Cochrane/Kapuskasing, Chapleau/Wawa, Timmins/Kirkland Lake, Sault Ste Marie/Blind River, Sudbury, North Bay, Minden/Parry Sound/Bracebridge, Pembroke, a northern portion of the Peterborough/Bancroft District, and the southeastern portion of the Far North District.
No open-air burning, including campfires, is permitted within the boundaries of a Restricted Fire Zone. Portable gas or propane stoves may be used for cooking and warmth BUT must be handled with extreme caution. All burning permits are suspended.
The Restricted Fire Zone is in place until further notice. Visit fire for more details and follow us on Twitter @ONforestfires.
Manitouwadge is in the Wawa fire zone (Zone 12).
To learn more about what is permitted and not permitted in a Restricted Fire Zone, visit Outdoor fire restrictions |
Previous New Landfill Hours – Effective June 1, 2023

Leave Your Comment

Township of Manitouwadge
Box 910
1 Mississauga Drive
Manitouwadge, ON
P0T 2C0

General Inquiries

T: (807) 826-3227
F: (807) 826-4592

Subscribe to the Boreal Newsletter

Copyright © 2022 All rights reserved | Township of Manitouwadge