

Official Election Results

(Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s. 55(4)(a))

I, Joleen Keough, Clerk and Returning Officer for the Corporation of the Township of Manitouwadge, hereby declare that the following is the final summary of votes for each office on the Township of Manitouwadge Council and the elected person(s) for each office, as a result of the municipal election held October 24, 2022.

Turnout	
Eligible to Vote	1527
Voted	841
Percent Voted	55.08%

Mayor (1)

Candidate	Votes
Jim Moffat (Elected)	576
Margaret Hartling	138
John MacEachern	118
Spoil this Ballot	1
Decline to Vote this Ballot	4
Blank	4
Total Votes	841

Councillor (4)

Candidate	Votes
Kathy Hudson (Elected)	588
Michael Scapinello (Elected)	521
Coady Keough (Elected)	496
Braden Kotyk (Elected)	409
Vital Morin	357
Denis Narbonne	180
Carol Barnes	172
Tracy Lee Hare	131
David Wheadon	128
Ed Dunnill	109
Capil this Dallet	4
Spoil this Ballot	4
Decline to Vote this Ballot	6
Blank	3
Total Votes	3104



I, Joleen Keough, Clerk and Returning Officer for the Corporation of the Township of Manitouwadge, hereby declare that the following is the final summary of votes for each office on the named School Board and the elected person(s) for each office, as a result of the municipal election held October 24, 2022.

English Public – School Board Trustee (1) Superior-Greenstone Board

Candidate	Votes
Daniel Fairservice (Elected)	368
Joshua Barnes	194
Spoil this Ballot	4
Decline to Vote this Ballot	55
Blank	20
Total Votes	641

French Public – School Board Trustee (1) Conseil Scolaire Public Du Grand Nord De L'Ontario

Candidate	
Jocelyn Bourgoin	Acclaimed

French Separate – School Board Trustee (1) Conseil Scolaire De District Catholique Ded Aurores Boreales

Candidate	
Maguy Lorek (Marathon)	Acclaimed

English Separate – School Board Trustee (1) Superior North Catholic Board

Candidate	
No nominations received	

DATED at the Township of Manitouwadge this 25th day of October, 2022.

Joleen Keough
Clerk and Returning Officer