

#### 2022 MUNICIPAL & SCHOOL BOARD ELECTIONS

# **List of Certified Candidates**

(Municipal Elections Act, 1996 (s.35)

#### **NOTICE** is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of the

#### TOWNSHIP OF MANITOUWADGE

**THAT** during the period commencing on May 2, 2022 and completed on Nomination Day, August 19, 2022, the following persons filed all necessary papers, declarations and fees and as Clerk, I am satisfied that such persons are qualified and that their Nominations satisfy the requirements of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996. I have, therefore, certified such candidates for the office, which follows their respective name:

Name of Candidate	Office
Jim Moffat	Mayor
John MacEachern	Mayor
Margaret Hartling	Mayor
Kathy Hudson	Councillor
Braden Kotyk	Councillor
Vital Morin	Councillor
Carol Barnes	Councillor
Denis Narbonne	Councillor
Michael Scapinello	Councillor
Coady Keough	Councillor
David Wheadon	Councillor
Tracy Lee Hare	Councillor
Ed Dunnill	Councillor

### **Municipal**



## School Board

Trustee English Public		
Name of Candidate	Office	
Joshua Barnes	Trustee – Superior Greenstone District School Board	
Daniel Fairservice	Trustee – Superior Greenstone District School Board	
Trustee English Separate		
Name of Candidate	Office	
Nomination extended for additional nominations; August 24, 2022, 9:00am to 2:00pm	Trustee – Superior North Catholic School Board	
Trustee French Public		
Name of Candidate	Office	
Jocelyn Bourgoin*	Trustee – Conseil Scolaire Public du Grand Nord de l'Ontario	
Trustee French Separate		
Name of Candidate	Office	
Maguy Lorek** (Marathon)	Trustee – Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique des Aurores Boreales	

\*Acclaimed

\*\* Certified by the Deputy Clerk/Returning Officer for the Town of Marathon.

Dated this 22<sup>nd</sup> day of August, 2022.

6 Joleen Keoug Clerk/Returning Officer